Tags

Snow - and more coming

Snow – and more coming

[English below]

Så nærmer julen sig hastigt og med sneen, der vælter ned udenfor er jeg glad for, at vi er kommet frem til der hvor vi skal holde jul. Det giver også tid til strik ind imellem alle juleforberedelsen. Jeg arbejder lystigt videre på tæppet til lillebror. Jeg er ca. halvvejs med frikanten i midten. Indimellem strikker jeg også på lidt julegaver og andre småting. Meget hyggeligt.
Jeg har også haft fornøjelsen af at genlære min bonus nevø at strikke. Han kom helt uopfordret og spurgte og nu har strikket en hel del i går og i dag og er ret stolt af sig selv🙂

Christmas is approaching and with a snowstorm coming I’m glad that we have arrived at our destination for Christmas. It also leaves time to knit once in a while and I’m happily knitting away on the hap blanket for little brother. I’m about halfway. I’m also finishing a christmas gift and knitting other little thing. Very nice.
I’ve also had the pleasure of reteaching my ‘bonus’ nephew to knit. He came to me and asked to relearn – he’s been happily knitting away today and yesterday and is rather proud of himself🙂